Asante Kotoko crowned GPL Champions for the 25th time


Asante Kotoko beat Elmina Sharks 3-0 this evening to win their 25th Premiership title in a colorful ceremony at the Nations Wembley in Accra.

The Porcupine Warriors were declared winners of the 2021/22 Premiership season fortnight ago and managed to put their icing on the cake after mauling Sharks.

Left back Imoro Ibrahim rounded a sublime freekick just outside the Sharks' penalty box to open the scoring for Kotoko in the first half. Elmina Sharks could not provide any solution before the break.

Kotoko started the second half on yet a brilliant, dictating and dominating play. Cameronian import George Mfegue added two goals in the 79th and 88th minutes respectively to make the night a memorable one for the Porcupine family.

Post a Comment