Kwesi Appiah Names 23 Players For Afcon 2021 Qualifiers Against SOUTH AFRICA & SÃO TOMÉ AND PRÍNCIPE. See List >>>

Black Stars Head Coach Kwesi Appiah, has named a 23-man squad for two 2021 African Cup of Nations qualifying matches to be played next month.

Below is the full list of players; 

Richard Ofori (Maritzburg FC, South Africa),
Felix Annan (Asante Kotoko, Ghana),
Razak Abalora (Azam FC, Tanzania)

Andy Yiadom (Reading, England),
Harrison Afful (Columbus Crew, USA),
Lumor Agbenyenu (Real Mallorca, Spain),
Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo, Spain),
Kassim Nuhu (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany),
Nicholas Opoku (Udinese, Italy),
Mohammed Salisu (Real Valladolid, Spain)

Samuel Owusu (Al Fahya, Saudi Arabia),
Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid, Spain),
Alfred Duncan (Sassuolo, Italy),
Mubarak Wakaso (Deportivo Alaves, Spain),
Iddrisu Baba (Real Mallorca, Spain),
Christopher Antwi-Adjei (SC Paderborn, Germany)

Andre Ayew (Swansea, England),
Mohammed Kudus (FC Nordsjaelland, Denmark),
Emmanuel Boateng (Dalian Yifang, China),
Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace, England),
Torric Jibril (TP Mazembe, DR Congo),
Shafiu Mumuni (Ashantigold)

The four times AFCON winners will kick start their journey to possibly 5th AFCON trophy against South Africa' s Bafana Bafana at the Cape Coast stadium in November. 

Post a comment